Josh Lanyon Main Title

Fair Chance

Sequel to Fair Game
Contemporary Mystery, Thriller, FBI, Series

Elliot Mills comes face-to-face with evil in this follow-up to Fair Game and Fair Chance from bestselling author Josh Lanyon

One final game of cat and mouse...

Ex-FBI agent Elliot Mills thought he was done with the most brutal case of his career. The Sculptor, the serial killer he spent years hunting, is finally in jail. But Elliot's hope dies when he learns the murderer wasn't acting alone. Now everyone is at risk once again--from a madman determined to finish his partner's gruesome mission.

Read the excerpt.



"I became so invested in the characters that I'm tempted to go back and catch up -- and that's all down to Lanyon's compelling writing and strong characterization." Also, "Best Book Cover of the Month" Nominee.
RT Book Reviews
"... suspense fans will love how Lanyon keeps the pages turning."
Library Journal
"Fair Chance is a wonderful example of a romantic, crime novel and the All's Fair trilogy makes an entertaining, seamless, epic story."
All About Romance
"The mystery was THRILLING, my NERVES! And the writing is, as always beautiful!"
Gay Book Reviews
"Josh Lanyon's writing is always top notch."
Sinfully Gay Romance Book Reviews
"... by far the best installment in this series yet and I hope it will not be the last."
Joyfully Jay:
"Fair Chance is just the latest installment in why Josh Lanyon deserves statues and parades created in her honor."
Rainbow Gold Reviews
"I love Josh Lanyon's romance stories, but what makes her one of my favorites is the fact that she knows how to write an enjoyable cozy mystery."
Birdie Bookworm
"The mystery itself is really well done, but that's no surprise given that this is Lanyon's forte."
Just Love: Queer Book Reviews
"The stakes are high, the mystery arresting, and the romance fantastic in Fair Chance."
Wit and Sin
"... exactly what we expect a Josh Lanyon book to be: amazing. It is the perfect mix of mystery and romance, and the story is fast-paced and engaging... once again Lanyon shows us how well he can write and build up suspense."
Owl's Reads
"I like the main characters in this series... they're a memorable addition to Lanyon's casts of sleuthing couples. This installment... does a could job of developing characters from the previous books and ratcheting up the stakes and the tension."
Foxes Fairytales
"Fair Chance is a follow-up to other books featuring Elliot and Tucker, Fair Game and Fair Play. As such, no wonder I wanted to get my hands on it!... The emotional connections feel real, and the mystery feels urgent."
Nikki from Bibliophile, inc.
"I loved this plot -- a case we thought we knew becomes even more terrifying with pieces of new evidence, a few red herrings, some personality conflicts... suffice it to say that this is a real page-turner that will keep your interest until the last page."
Crabbie Patty from Gay Book Reviews

Fair Chance
March 13, 2017, Carina Press
Barnes & Noble
Trade paperback
March 13, 2017, Carina Press
Barnes & Noble
March 2017, Carina Press
Narrated by JF Harding

Copyright 2000-18, Josh Lanyon.
All rights reserved.